LibGuides: Foothill EMS: Articles & Databases

Databases

You can find thousands of articles in magazines and journals in the library's online databases. The following databases are helpful for this subject.

Academic Onefile
Academic Onefile covers a wide range of subjects including emergency medical material.
Access Science
Offers access to all the articles, fully illustrated, from the latest edition of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, Research Updates from the McGraw-Hill Yearbooks, thousands of illustrations, and the latest Science News® headlines, biographies, and more.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
PubMed Central This link opens in a new window

Credo Reference
Credo Reference provides access to hundreds of in-depth subject encyclopedias and handbooks. Contains topic pages on many subjects of interest to gerontology students.

EMS Journals Online

Foothill Library has electronic editions of these journals.

Emergency Medicine Reports
Concise and reliable coverage of the most up-to-date information on emergency medicine. Published twice a month, Emergency Medicine Reports provides a quick-read, 12-page monograph on an important clinical topic in emergency medicine.
Annals of Emergency Medicine
Annals of Emergency Medicine, the official journal of the American College of Emergency Physicians, is an international, peer-reviewed journal dedicated to improving the quality of care by publishing the highest quality science for emergency medicine and related medical specialties. Annals publishes original research, clinical reports, opinion, and educational information related to the practice, teaching, and research of emergency medicine.

EMT Print Journals

Foothill Library has print editions of these journals. A librarian can assist you in finding the material you need.

JAMA, Journal of the American Medical Association
An international, peer-reviewed journal for health professionals and researchers, covering all aspects of general medicine. published 48 times per year
New England Journal of Medicine
The New England Journal of Medicine (NEJM.org) is dedicated to bringing physicians the best research and key information at the intersection of biomedical science and clinical practice, and to presenting the information in an understandable and clinically useful format.

Freely Available EMS Journals on the Web

These trade publications and open access journals are available online. Some of these journals are searchable using keywords. Use these links to search your topic keywords, and access the articles.