MDIA 2A, Shidler: Find Articles

Multidisciplinary coverage of topics in business, the social sciences, the humanities, education and general science. Provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 titles.

Provides full-text coverage of more than 200 journals and nearly 100 books covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. Journal coverage from 1955 to the present.

Full page and article images of the New York Times with searchable full text back to the first issue in 1851. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue. Coverage: 1851 - 2017.

A digital library founded in 1995. Originally containing digitized back issues of academic journals, it now also includes books and primary sources, and current issues of journals. It provides full text searches of almost 2,000 journals. More than 8,000 institutions in more than 160 countries have access to JSTOR; most access is by subscription, but some older public domain content is freely available to anyone.

Additionally, a rich digital library containing collections of art images and descriptive information as well as the software tools to enable active use of the collections. Artstor includes more than 500,000 images covering architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, and design as well as many other forms of visual and material culture.