LibGuides: Elections 2024: News, Polls, & Information

Television & Radio

Newspapers - Online Editions

Some content on newspaper websites requires a subscription. Use the library databases in the "Finding Newspaper Articles" box for access to the full-text of the New York Times, USA Today, the Washington Post and many others!

Finding Newspaper Articles in Library Databases

Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Access the full-text of more than 70 national and international newspapers including the New York Times, USA Today, the Washington Post, the Financial Times (London), the Guardian (London), and the Globe & Mail (Canada).
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
With more than 63 million full-text articles, including those from more than 1,210 newspapers, more than 130 newswires, and nearly 50 news magazines,this database provides a comprehensive collection of the world's major newspaper content. Videos and podcasts are coming soon.
NexisUni This link opens in a new window
The new LexisNexis Academic, Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
This robust database provides ultimate coverage for full-text business publications, on a regional level, for the United States and Canada. Whether searching for information about presidential candidates, franchise restaurants, the retail industry, business planning, or political participation, Regional Business News will cover the story.

Polls

Gallup - Election Issues
Current regional and national polls conducted by the Gallup Organization.
Fox News Polls
Marist National Poll
Pew Research Center for the People & the Press
Sponsored by the Pew Charitable Trusts, this non-partisan site focuses on public attitudes toward politics and public policy, among others.
Quinnipiac University Polls

Websites

FactCheck.org
"A nonpartisan, nonprofit 'consumer advocate' for voters that aims to reduce the level of deception and confusion in U.S. politics. FactCheck monitors the factual accuracy of what is said by major U.S. political players in the form of TV ads, debates, speeches, interviews and news releases."
OpenSecrets.org: Center for Responsive Politics
The Center for Responsive Politics is a nonpartisan, independent and nonprofit research group tracking money in U.S. politics and its effect on elections and public policy.
PolitiFact.org
A project of the Tampa Bay Times, PolitiFact reporters and researchers examine statements by members of Congress, state legislators, governors, mayors, the president, cabinet secretaries, lobbyists, people who testify before Congress and anyone else who speaks up in American politics. These statements are analyzed and rated for accuracy on the Truth-O-Meter – True, Mostly True, Half True, Mostly False and False. The most ridiculous falsehoods get the lowest rating, Pants on Fire.