Library Databases: Access to Scholarly Journal Articles
Academic Search CompleteThis link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary coverage of topics in business, the social sciences, the humanities, education and general science. Provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 titles.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic EditionThis link opens in a new windowNearly 550 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines, with especially strong coverage of nursing and allied health. Features abstracts and indexing for an additional 850 journals.
PubMed CentralThis link opens in a new windowPubMed Central® (PMC) is a free archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM). In keeping with NLM’s legislative mandate to collect and preserve the biomedical literature, PMC serves as a digital counterpart to NLM’s extensive print journal collection. Launched in February 2000, PMC was developed and is managed by NLM’s National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI).
ScienceDirect College EditionThis link opens in a new windowA leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from nearly 2,500 journals and 26,000 books.
Off-Campus Access
For off-campus access to the online databases, journals, and eBooks, you'll need your student ID.
