LibGuides: Foothill Radiologic Technology: Articles & Databases

Recommended Databases

AccessScience This link opens in a new window
Offers access to all the articles, fully illustrated, from the latest edition of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, Research Updates from the McGraw-Hill Yearbooks, thousands of illustrations, and the latest Science News® headlines, biographies, and more.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Credo Reference offers background information on topics from hundreds of full-text general and subject-specific reference/encyclopedia titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Nearly 550 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines, with especially strong coverage of nursing and allied health. Features abstracts and indexing for an additional 850 journals.
PubMed Central This link opens in a new window
PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM). In keeping with NLM’s legislative mandate to collect and preserve the biomedical literature, PMC serves as a digital counterpart to NLM’s extensive print journal collection. Launched in February 2000, PMC was developed and is managed by NLM’s National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI).
ScienceDirect College Edition This link opens in a new window
A leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from nearly 2,500 journals and 26,000 books. View this short tutorial on How to Find Peer-Reviewed Articles in ScienceDirect College Edition

Finding Peer-Reviewed Articles in Library Databases

Radiology, MRI, Ultrasonography & Medical Physics Periodicals Online

The library provides access to more than 100 Radiology, MRI, Ultrasonography & Medical Physics periodicals online. Browse the titles here:

Radiology, MRI, Ultrasonography & Medical Physics Periodicals Online

Radiology and Medical Periodicals in Print

The following periodicals are available in print in the Library. A librarian can assist you in finding the material you need.

JAMA Journal of the American Medical Association JAMA is an international peer-reviewed general medical journal. It is indexed in PubMed.
New England Journal of Medicine The New England Journal of Medicine describes its mission as bringing physicians the best research and key information at the intersection of biomedical science and clinical practice, and to presenting the information in an understandable and clinically useful format. Indexed in PubMed.
Radiation Therapist Official scholarly journal of the American Society of Radiologic Technologists. Concentrates on all aspects of radiation therapy practice, including education and radiation oncology management. Articles cover specific radiation therapy techniques, anatomy, disease processes, patient positioning, equipment protocols, radiation safety, radiation protection and basic patient care. Indexed in Academic OneFile.
Radiologic Technology Radiologic Technology is an official scholarly journal of the American Society of Radiologic Technologists. Covers all disciplines and specialties within medical imaging, including radiography, mammography, computed tomography, magnetic resonance imaging, nuclear medicine imaging, sonography and cardiovascular-interventional radiography. In addition to peer-reviewed research articles, features continuing education articles and a variety of columns of interest to members of the profession.